The IFPDA Foundation Book Award


The IFPDA Book Award, founded in 2004 to highlight and promote published books, articles, or catalogues on Fine Prints. This annual award honors excellence in research, scholarship, and the discussion of new ideas in the field of fine prints. The award provides one outstanding recipient and publication with a prize of $2000, and represents another milestone for the organization. As a result, the winner will receive acclaim from one of the most recognizable bodies in the print world.

The IFPDA Foundation Board has now started accepting entries. Submissions must be received no later than June 1st, 2019. The jury limits its consideration to books published during the prior year. Each submission will be vetted by members of the jury, who have been selected according to their expertise in that particular field or specialty. They will consider the use of original ideas, fresh research and individual interpretations. The jury will review the submissions and the award will be announced at the Collectors and Curators Breakfast during the Fine Art Print Fair in October.

Click here to apply.





The Chiaroscuro Woodcut in Renaissance Italy

Naoko Takahatake

(with contributions by Jonathan Bober, Jamie Gabbarelli, Antony Griffiths, Peter Parshall, and Linda Stiber Morenus)

Los Angeles County Museum of Art

Delmonico Books – Prestel

Munich, London, New York

Honorable Mention


rb Rembrandt: Painter as Printmaker
Jaco Rutgers and Timothy J Standring
Denver Art Museum, in association with Yale University Press, New Haven and London